Home

City of Mendota Municipal Code

Carnegie Museum

Union Railroad Depot Museum

Amtrak Train Schedule

Special Events & Attractions

Graves-Hume Library

 

All solicitors must register
at the City Clerk’s office.

A fee of $50/day, $250/month and $750/year is charged per person.” License Permit Application

CITY OF MENDOTA
800 Washington Street
Mendota, IL 61342
815.539.7459

   MENDOTA GOVERNMENT

Government Office

David Boelk, Mayor
803 Meadowview Dr.
(h) 815-538-3924  (w) 815-539-7459
dboelk@comcast.net

Emily McConville, City Clerk
1404 Ben Mar Avenue, (w) 815-539-7459, (c) 815-910-7459
EMcConville@mendotacity.com

Heath Davis, Treasurer
912 - 14th Ave., 
hdavis@mendotacity.com

 

Aldermen
The Mendota City Council meets every first and third Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. The meetings are held at the City Council Chambers located at 607 Eighth Ave. Mendota, IL.

Download Ward Map

John Hessenberger, 1st Ward (chair-Building and Zoning)
1406 Hillcrest Dr., 
(h) 815-539-9934
jhessenberger@mendotacity.com

Jim Fitzpatick, 1st Ward (chair-Public Works)
807 Pennsylvania Ave., 
(h) 815-538-2474

jamesfitzpatrck@comcast.net

John Holland, 2nd Ward (chair-Finance)
902 West Lawn Avenue, (h) 815-528-5367
jholland@mendotacity.com

Leo Hochstatter, 2nd Ward Vice chair-Public Safety
1102 S. Park Ave.(c) 630-841-1315
lhochstatter@mendotacity.com

Kyle Kim, 3rd Ward (chair-Public Safety, Civic Center liason)
7021 1st Avenue,  (h) 815-538-2414
kkim@mendotacity.com

Jay Miller, 3rd Ward (Licenses), Vice-Chair, Building and Zoning, Civic Center Laison
702 1st Avenue,  (c) 757-412-9374
jjmiller@mendotacity.com

Mark Peasley, 4th Ward (vice chair-Public Works)
211 Cedar Ave.,, 
(c) 815-252-7243

mmpeasley@mendotacity.com

Vicki Johnson, 4th Ward, Vice-Chair Finance
206 9th Street,,  (c)815-910-0816
vjohnson@mendotacity.com


Department Heads and Other Positions

Kevin McPheeters, Water & Sewer Supt.
(w) 815-539-6307 (c) 815-910-5189
Sewer and Water Dept.

Tim Kimrey, Public Works Director
(w) 815-539-7459 (c) 815-910-5084

Toby Fitzgerald, Chief Operator WWTP
(w) 815-539-6879 (c) 815-866-5568
Sewer and Water Dept.

Nick Stremlau, Street Supt.
(w) 815-538-4786
Streets and Sanitation Dept.

Greg S. Kellen, Police Chief
(w) 815-539-9331
Mendota Police Dept.

Dennis Rutishauser, Fire Chief
(w) 815-539-3434
Mendota Fire Dept.

Rachel Green, Civic Center Director
(w) 815-539-3411
Mendota Civic Center

Gulifoyle Law Office, City Legal Advisors
(w) 815-539-6711

Andy Washelesky, Chamlin & Associates. Inc.
(w) (815) 539-8137

James Strouss, Building Code Enforcer
815-993-7748  


Home   City of Mendota Municipal Code    City Government     City Departments     Economic Development    Living in Mendota    
Tourism     Chamber of Commerce    Calendar of Events     Mendota Maps    Local News

Designed and Maintained by
MCS Advertising, Inc.